DISTRICT DEVELOPMENT SUB-COMMITTEE HELD ON 9 AUGUST 2007 (FROM 5.30 PM TO 6.25 PM)

PRESENT: Councillors Jean Butterfield, Grange, Hawke, Elwyn Hinchcliffe, Morris Lightfoot, Reg Marsh, Newby, Rothwell, Simms and Geoff Webber.

Late Arrivals: Councillor Elwyn Hinchcliffe at 5.42 pm.

Early Departures: None.

17/07 - **TO APPOINT A CHAIR:** The Principal Solicitor invited nominations to appoint a Chair for the meeting. On votes being taken in the names of Councillors Simms and Geoff Webber it was

RESOLVED: That Councillor Geoff Webber be appointed Chair for the meeting.

COUNCILLOR WEBBER IN THE CHAIR

(Four Members voted for the motion and three voted against).